Navigation
Home Page

Diary Dates

Tuesday 24th September - School library opens it's doors!

Your child will be able to borrow and exchange their library book each Tuesday. We hope that you and your child enjoy sharing books from school and continue to love reading. smiley We love sharing stories and rhymes in school, not only do children benefit from learning new vocabulary, but it fires up their imagination, helping them to be great writers later on.

Wednesday 25th September - Fire Officers and their Fire Engine is coming to visit!

We are so excited!!

Tuesday 16th October 2019 - Bag2School collection.

Please bring in your unwanted clothing, bedding, curtains and shoes in the bag provided (or place them in a bin liner if you have misplaced your bag.) These will be weighed in and school will receive  a small amount of money to buy new resources. Many thanks!

Mrs Shears smiley

Harvest Collection for the local food bank

Please don't forget to bring in any packets, jars, tins and bottles for our food collection by 15th October.

This will help people in need in the local area.

Thank you for your kindness so far!

Mrs Shears

INSET Day - Friday 18th October

School is CLOSED to all children.

21st October to 25th October are the Half Term holidays.

We hope you may have time for an autumn walk and to spend some family time together.

School re-opens on Monday 28th October.yes

Parent meetings - week commencing 4th November

Your child's key person will invite you to come into school at a mutually agreeable time to discuss how your child is settling in, talk about the progress they are making and their readiness for primary school. smiley

Thank you.

Mrs Shears

Full Governing Body Meeting - Tuesday 12th November at 4:30pm

Bedtime Stories Night - Tuesday 3rd December at 6-7pm

Bring your nursery child to school in their bedtime clothes, a pillow and soft toy. Staff will share a range of Christmas and bedtime themes stories and your child will enjoy milk and toast. Only £2 for this special event!

Please book in at the office and to find out more details.

Christmas Trail - Friday 6th December

Come and enjoy a trail around school with your child. This is a magical opportunity to enjoy some activities and follow the trail to meet our very special visitor in his grotto wink (Father Christmas). You can try your hand at tombola and there will be other fun activities to try too, so roll up, roll up!!!

The school office will have a list of times available that you can sign up to mid November.

Thank you.

Mrs Shears

Christmas Nativity production - Friday 13th December at Highfield Church

Such a special time of year, please join us and watch your child/ren perform in Turncroft Nursery School's Nativity play.

Please note that this is an afternoon performance only.

We will send home a letter detailing so much more in November.

Kind regards.

Mrs Shears

Wednesday 18th December - PARTY DAY!!!!!

Brian Gore, our visiting Magician will be entertaining us and there will also be music, dancing and party foods to enjoy! Yum, yum!!

Friday 20th December - Last day in school before the Christmas break

Christmas holidays school will be CLOSED - Monday 23rd December - Friday 3rd January

Monday 6th January - INSET day - school will be CLOSED

Tuesday 7th January - School welcomes you to 2020 at Turncroft Nursery School. smiley
Friday 13th March - Sports Relief Please ensure that your child wears some sporty clothes as we will be doing more physical activities than is normal. Trainers are a must please. smiley
Week commencing 23rd March is 'Mother's Week'. Please look out for your invitation from your child to come into school to play. If you are unable to attend, a grandma, auntie, neighbour or friend could come instead. We know that you will have a lovely time. yes
Friday 3rd April is our Easter Bonnet Parade in school. Please bring your bonnets into school, we will have a 1st, 2nd and 3rd place prizes. Get busy creating....and good luck!! Mrs Shears enlightened
Easter Holidays - School will be closed from Monday 6th to Friday 17th April. Don't eat too many Easter eggs!!blush
Monday 20th April - INSET day - Turncroft Nursery School is CLOSED 
Friday 8th May - BANK HOLIDAY - School will be CLOSED

Monday 11th May - morning children go to Blackpool Zoo!

Friday 15th May - afternoon children go to Blackpool Zoo!

 

Friday 22nd May - Tempest Photography will be visiting to take group photographs. Smile please!
Monday 25th to Friday 29th May - School is CLOSED for the half term holidays. School re-opens on Monday 1st June. 
Friday 12th June - Sports Day. All parents and families of Turncroft Nursery School are welcome to come and cheer on our children.
Tuesday 16th June 6-7pm - New Parents Meeting
Top